Website under construction

You are here

Jackie Star

Jackie Star
  • France
  • Artistic director
  • Interpreter
  • Stage director

Jackie Star began her professional career singing in an operetta but dreaming of comic roles she never obtained because of her "female physique". Little by little, she came to realise that the clown character is the one that suits her best.
Charlotte Saliou studied in a clown school and decided to write a one-woman show in 2004. It took her one year and the early days were difficult, working in the street and in the rain. It was then that Charlotte Saliou created the character Jackie Star.
Jackie Star is a former air hostess, the only survivor of a plane crash who gives conferences on her vision of elegance and beauty.

In 2005, Jackie Star went on stage for the first time and continued with gigs all over France and in Europe, with her clown solo named simply Jackie Star. She then founded the Cabaret Burlesque de Jackie Star with Claire Vergos and Laurence Cools.
Jackie Star enjoys the contact with the public and "disfiguring" herself in the role of her zany character.
Today, Jackie Star devotes her time to teaching clown classes in the Théâtre du Samovar in Paris.

Site en construction

Vous êtes ici

Jackie Star

Jackie Star
  • France
  • Directeur artistique
  • Metteur en scène
  • Interprète

Jackie Star débute sa carrière professionnelle en chantant dans une opérette mais rêve de rôles comiques qu'elle n'obtient jamais, à cause de son « physique de femme ». Elle réalise peu à peu que le personnage de clown est celui qui lui correspond le plus.
Charlotte Saliou suit des cours dans une école de clown et se décide à écrire un spectacle en solo en 2004. L’écriture lui prend un an et elle débute en jouant dans des conditions difficiles, dans la rue et sous la pluie. C’est à ce moment que Charlotte Saliou crée le personnage de Jackie Star.
Jackie Star est une ancienne hôtesse de l’air seule survivante d’un crash aérien qui donne des conférences sur sa vision de l’élégance et la beauté.  
En 2005, Jackie Star se produit pour la première fois sur scène et enchaîne environ des dates dans toute la France, et en Europe, pour son solo clownesque nommé simplement Jackie Star. Elle fonde ensuite le Cabaret Burlesque de Jackie Star avec Claire Vergos et Laurence Cools.
Jackie Star aime le contact avec public et se « défigurer » par le biais de son personnage déjanté.

Contenus associés

  • France

    Une femme clown un brin hallucinée fait une conférence sur l'élégance et la beauté qui tourne au vinaigre.